Bright On The Outside

“I never really felt embraced by the community. I remember meeting an actress on the up who I really admire, who said to me, ‘I might not be the queen of Hollywood, but I’m definitely in the court.’ I would never even begin to think that way … For a while, I was doing more commercial press, making more mainstream choices, going to certain parties, stuff like that. I tried to look a little bit more “accessible”. It turned out my version of accessible wasn’t really all that accessible.”

-Chloe Sevigny

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

